I just can’t wait to get on the road again…

2 Jan

It has been a busy past couple of weeks.  She-wood, the wee-woods, and myself have been to northern Illinois and back, celebrated Christmas and New Years.  It has been a really busy and enjoyable blur.  I love that two week period that is comprised of those two holidays.  It is a time when I don’t really have to work that much and I get to spend a ton of time with the family.  It is going to be kinda hard getting back into the regular swing of things this coming week, but it will be good to get back on a somewhat regular schedule.  I am also looking forward to getting my final semester of seminary under way.  I never thought that the day would come, but it is finally within sight.  It is sorta funny though, because while I thought it would never come, it seems like it got here so fast.  I cannot believe that it has been four years in coming already.  It is crazy to think that I will have a master’s degree in just a few short months.  I am really excited about it though.  I have been trying to get books ordered and materials gathered early, so that I can try to stay ahead of the game this final semester.  I mean I have been saying that for the past seven semesters, so I might as well actually do it for this last one.  It has been a long road, but it is definitely an extremely rewarding one.  I mean when I started this journey I never thought that at the end I would have two beautiful little girls to cheer for me as I walk across the platform at graduation, or that I would have a full time ministry position, or that She-wood and I would be living in our own house instead of renting an apartment.  God has provided and blessed us immensely, and I am so thankful.  I hope to be checking in with you regularly this semester to keep the three readers that follow us updated, and maybe She-wood will start contributing some as well. (Wink wink, nudge nudge.)  Good night everyone.

One Response to “I just can’t wait to get on the road again…”

  1. Kim January 3, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    I’d love to contribute more talk to the weewoods about that! It has been a long road and you make me cry looking back at how far we’ve come! Who wouldve imagined!

Leave a Reply

