Imma be imma be imma imma imma be

15 Feb

Imma be talking bout some computer resources to keep the church connected. So I’ve found it’s incredibly hard to know what’s going on @ church. We’ve got big church and Sunday school and friends and nursery duty and praise team practice and when our kids are older they will have Sunday school lesson etc etc. But with that it’s hard to know what’s going on, in particular with the kids. And the last thing I want is another piece of paper that I can lose. But some great churches have begun using resources like blogs and Twitter to say hey this is what’s we did with your kids, highlighting the verses and keypoints. I could easily quiz the elder wee-wood on this! Also they frequently Twitter that they need help an instantly people know a need. I think we should do this, problem the majority of our congregation isn’t up with the times. Like a missionary recently said @our church Twitter can be a great resource for conferences and I would extend that to other stuff. I guess we could facebook it… I wish he-wood would be more proactive with technology and youth stuffs…maybe he will with some nudging.

One Response to “Imma be imma be imma imma imma be”

  1. jla6102 February 15, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    Oh my bad for not being a technological wizard all the time. đŸ˜› I will see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

