I’ll make a wish for you, and KNOW it will come true

18 Feb

As a father, I cannot help but live each day thinking about my girls.  This morning for chapel at CCA we watched Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story.  It is a great movie if you have not seen it before.  He is one of the greatest surgeons to have every practiced medicine, but he came through some astounding circumstances in order to get to that point.  There are two that made a big impact on me.  The first was when his wife, who was pregnant with twins, had some complications with the pregnancy, and they ended up losing the twins.  I can only imagine the pain that they must have felt, but I can know the faith that they had to cling to in order to get through it.  The second was when he performed the first ever separation of twins who were conjoined at the cranium.  It is incredibly emotional to see the reaction of the people who play the role of the parents when he comes out to tell them that things went great.  I think about my little girls and how unimaginably hard that must have been.  The title of this blog has to do with the fact that i wish the absolute best for my children, both Wee-wood 1 and Wee-wood 2, and which ever other Wee-woods will join our family in the future.  I know that God has a plan for them, and I will do everything in my power to make sure that the plan comes true.  I have no idea what God has planned for our children, but I do know that He will work it out for the good of those who love Him.  That could mean that one of my children will be a great leader or communicator,or it could mean that one of them works behind the scenes somewhere and is never publicly recognized.  Either way I know that God will be glorified as the plan is fulfilled in their lives.

Leave a Reply

