Jesus loves the little children, all the children of the world

8 Mar

All week I’ve been loving the compassion international tweets and blogs as some bloggers are on their trip. I love the stories. Follow theme here. Its amazing to see their pictures and hear the stories. One story of Eluid posted today. I must say I love it. The pictures are a young man nicely dressed, read shirt and tie and vest with the worst conditions imaginable behind him. They describe it as one of the worst slums with sewage running through it. Gross huh…but one conversation a blogist wrote about was rich v poor man. This man’s wise words:

“A rich man becomes blind until he cannot see good and wrong”

Oh how true that can be! I will continue to enjoy their trip from my computer and look forward to Compassion Sunday. Off to see how many people I know have a compassion child…ie change my facebook status.

One Response to “Jesus loves the little children, all the children of the world”

  1. Jason Arrowood March 9, 2010 at 12:23 am #

    It makes me so happy to hear you talk about this. I can’t wait to go meet Lunkuse one day with you. I love that God has given me a woman who loves reaching out and sharing the love of God with those who need to feel it most. I know that He has so much more in store for us. I have a feeling that big things are on the horizon for us both in ministry together and as a family.

Leave a Reply

