What’s love got to do, got to do with it…

1 Sep

It has everything to do with it.  That’s the simple answer.  Love is the reason why I choose to show mercy and justice to others.  Micah 6:1-8 talks of why God requires us to act justly and love mercy.  He has every right to place such requirements on us because He has done so much for us, and quite honestly we owe Him everything.  His love for me and you is what compels me to show mercy to others.  It is His love that compels me to act justly and work to right injustice that I see around me.  So it is for this reason, that I say love has everything to do with it.  What are you doing to show mercy and justice to those around you?  I would love to hear about practical applications of mercy and justice in your lives.

Leave a Reply

