I can see clearly now…sorta

3 Jan

I have been inspired by She-Wood to write a post to begin the year.  This time of the year is always one of remembrance of the previous year and vision casting for the year to come.  As She-Wood said 2010 was a really big year for us.  I finished seminary which was a huge accomplishment.  I loved seminary!  It was a great season of my life.  I didn’t realize how much I loved it until it was over.  This past fall when I had no school to go to, for the first time since kindergarten by the way, I felt kinda lost.  The final four years of my schooling were by far the most rewarding and fulfilling.  I learned so much while in seminary, but I also developed an appetite to learn more.  I love it that God has created that hunger within me.  The more I learn, the more I want to learn.

God also led She-Wood and I to the realization that He is leading us to begin the process of adoption.  There truly is no better human illustration of the process that we go through with God than adopting a child.  After all, we are adopted into the family of God when we come to faith is Jesus, and we become the children of God.  She-Wood and I are so excited about God doing this in our hearts.

Finally God has led us to a new place in ministry.  This is such an exciting and challenging place to be.  We have already been energized by the change, and we are really looking forward to the possibilities that God has placed on the horizon.

SO since I have remembered the past year, I simply cannot wait to see what God has in store for 2011.  Our family could be growing, we are going to be used in ministry in a new way, and we could be moving into minivan world.  I know that God will provide for us in every way that we need, and I am excited to be along for the ride.  I truly have no idea what this year holds, but I know that God will be in control of my steps the whole way, and that makes every up and down along the way worth it.

Also I plan to blog more consistently.  I hope I can keep up with that.

Leave a Reply

