That’s why I couldn’t be happier No, I couldn’t be happier

27 Jan

Yep some Wicked song lyrics…gotta LOVE them right?!  I was thinking of going the ugly route for the title buttttttt Fiona Apples Ugly Girl song just didn’t speak to me today. Today’s post is about the game “The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly”. Ever play it? You choose what in your life that week, day, month whatever is good, bad, and ugly. Ex: The Good: this week we’ve had some good family time watching a little Netflix and Hulu+, the Bad: dealing with some issues with the Wee-woods and attitudes (yes I know this never ends) and the UGLY: dealing with a ridiculous amount of my students who missed class last week…and now having to give grades and work through all this. Okay see not so bad it’s a decent icebreaker game and can help learn about people…BUT why do churches play it in youth group and stuff. See I have a 1.5-2 hr commute to get my produce and deliver some to the inlaws during this time hopefully the wee-woods sleep and I can think. I thought of this today about how it’s 1 positive and 2 negatives. As Christians we should focus on the positives so I’ll change it to the Good, the Great, and the Godly. How bout that. In the words of Jon Acuff that might qualify as a Jesus Juke. So I’ll go: The Good: spinach alfredo pizza, the Great: He-wood’s new job that we’ve survived the first month when financially we didn’t know what it would look like, the Great: Lowering our car insurance $200

See I’m focusing on good and things that only God can do instead of being negative, which if you know me….isn’t me. My cup is always half empty and contaminated by ebola!

Leave a Reply

