You are not alone, I am here with you

17 Jul

So She-Wood here…yep I’m alive. Throughout this process of a job loss and church shutting down along with some other things I have felt alone. Not that I’m a hugely social person but it has been lonely. There are a billion reasons why this is true but it has shown me how to better minister to people who have lost their jobs. Anyhow…service this morning was about not feeling like you are alone but I was looking up quotes last night about being lonely and came across this one:

Language… has created the word “loneliness” to express the pain of being alone.  And it has created the word “solitude” to express the glory of being alone.  ~Paul Johannes Tillich, The Eternal Now

That’s kinda how I feel right now. Trying to enjoy the solitude and looking for the blessings in this. He-wood and I have both grown in our walk and matured and we know eventually God will provide another place for us to minister and life with get hectic trying to minister, make new friends, getting involved and everything but for now we are resting. I know I am not resting as much as I should because I honestly do worry about providing for the mouthes to feed, making sure this transition is a smooth as possible for the We-woods and that their hearts would be protected from any hurt.

Anyhow just figured I should check in and blog. That’s my heart right now…trying to rest in the solitude of God and enjoy the blessings that he has given us right now.

Leave a Reply

