Memories all alone in the moonlight

8 Aug

Brought a little “Cats” musical tonight for you. We’ve been feverishly preparing for our home visit so in honor of today being Monday take a walk down memory lane. Each Wee-wood has a three picture picture frame in our hall. It’s progressive photos as they grow. I LOVE them. The casual observer wouldn’t notice that Wee-wood 1’s hands are cupped at her chest in the 2nd picture because it’s so her personality…but I do! You also might not notice how Wee-wood 2 is perched forward in one because she wanted my string of pearls I was coaxing her with. Then He-wood mentioned we need a new frame for Wee-wood 3. That’s exciting! I’m trying so hard to stay excited but during this time in our life it’s very difficult. We are about to be in the thick of the waiting for the birthmother to choose us and there isn’t much we can do but pray. Our book is made, as of thursday our home study can be written, and well the nursery isn’t getting decorated much. Just a blue sheet and some wall art. I will attempt to make curtain if my machine doesn’t act up. Add waiting for our son to He-wood’s unemployment and well it makes me way too emotional and nervous. It’s frustrating that job postings for him seem to be all part-time. I’m cool with part-time but benefits are the problem since I can’t get them through my job.

This waiting will pay off for both the adoption and a new job/place of ministry. I’m just so ready to get invested somewhere I can’t stand it. The Wee-woods ask what church we are going to every Sunday…that’s rough!

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living!
14 Wait for the Lord;
be strong, and let your heart take courage;
wait for the Lord!   Psalm 27: 13-14

I’m seeking to be strong, take courage, and continue to make and recall memories to make me smile.

Leave a Reply

