What are You waiting for

9 Dec

Isaiah 30:18 reads, “Therefore the Lord wait to be gracious to you…” What an incredible idea!?! God wants to be gracious to me but my stupidity, arrogance, pride, stubbornness, or laziness is making Him decide to hold out and wait. I wonder how many times I have caused God to wait to pour out graciousness until I am in the right place. I don’t in any way see it as God being stingy, but rather I see it as God being merciful and patient. He is waiting for me to be in the right state of mind or heart to receive the grace, and I see that as an incredible act of love.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

