He is strong He is mighty Our helper amid the flood…

20 Aug

I just want to encourage you this morning!  Yesterday morning in church we sang a new arrangement of A Mighty Fortress is Our God that I created recently with a new chorus that I wrote.  I have been reminded recently how great and mighty our God truly is.  When Martin Luther originally wrote the hymn he was reading Psalm 46 as his inspiration.  They are such beautiful words of strength and encouragement for the children of God.  I read through Proverbs 18 this morning.  I love verse 10 where it reads, “The name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous man runs into it and is safe.”  Just another reminder that God is constant in an ever changing world.  Be encouraged today that God is still in control, and He is still on his throne.  What is God showing you recently?  I would love to know so that we can encourage each other.  Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

