It’s all about love love love love love…

11 Feb

This morning on my way to work I was listening to the radio and they were talking about asking these five questions each week in your marriage. I think that they can have an amazing impact on your relationship with your spouse. Here they are:

1. How did you feel loved this week?
2. What do you have coming up this week?
3. How would you feel most loved and encouraged this week?
4. How would you best feel pursued in intimacy this week?
5. How can I pray for you this week?

These five questions are very simple, but they can have a huge impact in the intimacy of your relationship with your spouse. Now, don’t simply go in and read them to your spouse each week as if they are something to be checked off of a list. These questions need to be worked into normal conversation intentionally. These questions should cause you to have REAL concern for your spouse spiritually, mentally, physically, and relationally.

I plan on using these (so get ready She-wood!) I know that there are times when I fail to guard my wife’s heart, and I repent for that. However, that doesn’t mean I cannot be intentional about guarding it in the future.

I challenge you to invest in your relationship with your spouse. Yes, it takes work, and it is not always fun. But it is SO worth it! Your marriage is not ultimately for you. Yes you benefit from it greatly, but ultimately your marriage is for the glory of God.

Leave a Reply

