I know I’m not strong enough to be everything that I’m supposed to be

19 Feb

There are days that life is just harder than it is on other days. We all can agree that sometimes life is just hard. There are times when people are going to let you now. There are times when things are not going to go your way.there will be days when nothing seems to go wrong. There will be seasons in life when you don’t know where to go next.those times are hard. It’s during those times that we have to turn to Jesus. We on our own as humans simply are not strong enough to handle everything that life throws at us each and every day. Yes we are resilient. Yes we can achieve great things. But when it comes down to the brass tacks of life when we are in the situations that are difficult and tough to get through we can’t do it on our own. It’s during those times that we have to find our identity in Christ.

For the past few weeks I have found myself in one of those tough situation. It’s hard to wait on the Lord. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that he has called me into vocational ministry for him. However, right now God has me in a season of waiting for him to show me where that place of ministry is. I have come to the realization that I’m not strong enough to be everything that I’m supposed to be for the Lord. The only way that I can do this the only way that I can wait on the Lord is for him to do it through me. Christ in me the hope of glory is the only way that I can wait on the Lord. does that make it easy? Absolutely not. It’s hard to wait on the Lord. However, I know that God has promised me that he will use me for his glory in the kingdom. I know that he has a place in ministry for me. I just have to wait for him to show me that, and the only way that I can wait on him for that is for him to do it through me.

So what is the tough situation that you’re in today? What is it that God is waiting to show you? How are you responding? have you come to the realization that you’re not strong enough to be everything you’re supposed to be in Christ? Are you willing to let Christ do it in you?

Leave a Reply

