My help comes from you. You’re right here pulling me through…

23 Feb

I lift up my eyes to the hills. From where does my help come? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth. He will not let your foot be moved; he who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, he who keeps Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. The LORD is your keeper; the LORD is your shade on your right hand. The sun shall not strike you by day, nor the moon by night. The LORD will keep you from all evil; he will keep your life. The LORD will keep your going out and your coming in from this time forth and forevermore.
Psalms 121:1-8

I give you this Psalm today. I’ll be totally honest with you this morning; there are days when I struggle to be joyful in my current situation. I know that it is satan trying to discourage me and make me doubt God’s calling on my life. It is during those times that I cling to Psalm 121. I mean just think about what it says for a minute.

Your help comes from God. He is the maker of all things. He will not let you be moved. He never sleeps. Think about that. There is never a moment when God is not attentive to what is happening in the universe. He is our comforter and our relief. While that may not mean that your life will be easy; you can still find rest in Him. God sustains you. He knows everything about you and watches your every step. He keeps you going through it all always and forever.

What an amazing reminder this morning! I know that I have to sometimes be reminded that God is in control and has a plan for my life at all times. This is especially important on days like today when the enemy tries to beat me down. God is in control and He is where my help comes from.

Leave a Reply

