God Gave Us Sleep

9 Nov

My wife and I are always looking for ways that we can interject the gospel into everyday conversation with our four kids.  We had purchased one Lisa Bergen’s other books in this series, God Gave Us You, several years ago when we were in the process of adopting our son.  It was a fabulous book!  Therefore, when I got the chance to review this book I was intrigued.  God Gave Us Sleep is a great bedtime story to share with your children as they are preparing for bed.  However, it is also a great reminder of the fact that God is at work in every aspect of our daily lives.  I think that as Christians we often lose sight of that fact, and it is a good thing to be reminded of how much God loves and provides for us every now and again.

I would strongly recommend this book to anyone with children and to anyone who loves children.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

