The Women of Easter

20 Feb

I’ve mentioned I sometimes get to read books for free. The latest is The Women of Easter by Liz Curtis Higgs. She has a Christmas one too. I’ll have to grab that one day. But I’ve always Loved Liz’ writings. I first got hooked on her with the Bad girls of the Bible series. She’s always had a great way of making Biblical people come alive for me. Sometimes I struggle to find them relatable but she continues to amaze me with how her writing presents itself so I can grasp it. I love that she introduces the characters and we take an in depth look at these three ladies.  Mary of Bethany, Mary of Nazareth, and Mary Magdalene have so much to teach us. It even has a study guide so we could use it for a small group. What a great idea!

I love that its full of scripture! Many times when I read books it glosses over scripture, paraphrases, or uses it out of context. I’ve loved this and look forward to incorporating it into my Easter readings.

Leave a Reply

